autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

ready to rotary or not?

Hi guys,

I'm not a professional but learned a lot on this forum. Since a month I sold my PC to buy a Flex 3401 VRG and It work very nice. So this week I teach to a friend with his new PC to make a 2 steps polishing process on his car. I don't have pictures but to make short story He pay to make a polishing job in a esthetic shop and the shop has make DISO on the car.

The car has plenty of holograms and trails marks on the car. We make together a claybar and 2 steps polishings on the car. My friend with is PC and orange pad and M105 and me with my flex 3401 with white pad anf M205.

has the spot light the swirls and holograms is eliminate. but at the sun light we see a little hologram again. I know my friend is beginner but I tought is would be better.

So, did you think I can make better with a rotary buffer than Flex 3403 ? Can I make a great job with the same various agressivity foam pad than a DA cause I'm scary to use a wool pad.

thanks guys

Ben

Post Thanks / Like

Re: ready to rotary or not?

I would use the 3401 for the compounding and PC for polishing. The only way to get better results with a rotary are proper and safe technique. Plus you will need some practice on it.
    Ryan 2006 Volvo S60 R

Post Thanks / Like

did you think is possible to remove all kinds of swirls and holograms with a DA or at a certain state we need a rotary?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by BenSRT View Post
    did you think is possible to remove all kinds of swirls and holograms with a DA or at a certain state we need a rotary?
    Ben,