autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Help me pick a polisher

My head is spinning after reading several posts, articles, and videos. I've never used a machine polisher before but want to start. To begin with my personal cars I will be detailing are all silver. First one being my wife's 2004 BMW X3 Titanium Silver Metallic, second my 1995 BMW M3 in Article Silver Metallic, and possibly soon to be sold 2007 Honda Fit Sport Storm Silver.

Anyone have any suggestions where to start for a polisher and polish? I'm considering either the Porter Cable 7424xp or Griotts Garage 6". Also looking into the Wolfgang products as the videos I watched are using those. Maybe there something better for these silver metallic cars? Furthermore confused on which pads. as far as the current condition of the paint the BMWs I'd consider in good shape, not too neglected and difficult to find swirls...need to take some pics. The honda isn't too bad either nut again that may be sold soon.

Thoughts? Or should I post pics first?

Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help me pick a polisher

Quote Originally Posted by puma1824 View Post
    My head is spinning after reading several posts, articles, and videos. I've never used a machine polisher before but want to start. To begin with my personal cars I will be detailing are all silver. First one being my wife's 2004 BMW X3 Titanium Silver Metallic, second my 1995 BMW M3 in Article Silver Metallic, and possibly soon to be sold 2007 Honda Fit Sport Storm Silver.