autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP

I need help guys, I'm a new to the Forum world (I think its my first time every starting a Thread in a Forum) and I'm new to the ROB/DA Polisher world I'm just tired of waxing my car with a $25 Ryobi I bought at Homedepot. If I count all the time I spent reading and researching the G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP it probably add up to 40 hours. The problem is I STILL CANT DECIDE! FLEX is not in the picture because its too expensive.

I called Megs and asked them why I should get their DA and they said because it has Cruise Control. I don't that's a good enough answer.

So far this is what I concluded so far:
    G110v2 -Free Bag, Corp offices in Irvine (I live in socal), Soft Touch coating, Brush Change Port, and the "D"-Handle.
    GG6 - Lifetime Warranty!, "D"-Handle, Stronger Motor, and has the lowest price.
    PC 7424 XP - Made by a company that purely makes tools, and has been around the longest.

Pretty much the running is between G110v2 and GG6, I'm leaning towards the GG6. But can someone tell me if I'm not considering something or missing something. I will be using it 6-8 times a year and I am concerned that the G110v2 wont last because the internal components will rust or degrade in time and it has only a 1 year warranty.

PLEASE HELP.

Also can you use a MF Bonnet over a Soft Buff 2.0 Burgundy Cut pad to remove wax? Thanks guys for the advice and help.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: G110v2 vs GG6 vs PC 7424XP