autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Liability question!

Im new to detailing and noticed alot of people take seats out when cleaning carpets. How big of a liability is that? say you break a wire taking them out or not tighten and customer gets in accident ? just seems like a hazard waiting to happen

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Liability question!

Its can be a problem if something goes wrong this is why you should have insurance. I never really ever take out sets I have maybe 3 times.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Denali2011 View Post
    Im new to detailing and noticed alot of people take seats out when cleaning carpets. How big of a liability is that? say you break a wire taking them out or not tighten and customer gets in accident ? just seems like a hazard waiting to happen

I wouldn't do it, jusy my opinion, it's a no go for me.
    2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track Edition
    2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited, 2016 Pearl White Nissan Altima SR
    2019 Nissan Rogue SL

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

I could never see myself doing it either just one of those things that makes me think! I am 20 and have owned a Landscaping company for 4 years I know why insurance is important for sure haha! I have been learning part time with a couple people I know and hope to start detailing customers cars soon! I wanna learn as much as I can before jumping into this trade!

Post Thanks / Like