autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Are Lake County CCS pads ok for the Flex 3401 or is there a better choice

Are Lake County CCS pads ok for the Flex 3401 or is there a better choice

Hello guys. I'm still relatively new to the whole correcting paint and started out with my PC and LC CCS pads as part of a kit about 2 1/2 years ago. I almost exclusively use Wolfgang products also. (WF groupie I swear!) I've since gotten better at this paint correcting with practice and now want to step up to the Flex 3401 to correct faster. My PCXP stopping on curves gets kind of annoying at times.

My question is about pads. I only have experience with the Lake County CCS pads. But in my researching on the Flex, I keep hearing about Hydro-tech and Hybrid Lake County pads. I've read that the Hybrid ones recommended for the Flex.....

1. Are the CCS pads good or just ok to use for the Flex?
    2. Do the Hybrid pads just work that much better/faster than a CCS pad would?
    3. Would a Hybrid pad be better on my PC than the CCS pads I currently use now?

I just bought a bunch of CCS pads and would like to know if I should return them for the Hybrids when I make the Flex leap.

I've research and seem to just being getting overwhelmed by all I have researched.

Thanks for taking the time to read and respond,
    Michael

In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Are Lake County CCS pads ok for the Flex 3401 or is there a better choice

I use LC CCS 5 1/2" pads with good results.

I have not tried the hybrid pads.

Post Thanks / Like