autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

$250 to get started

I'll be placing an order in about a month so I'm trying to fill my head with knowledge and ideas before I buy something I don't need. I'm new to polishers, but for various reasons, I'm going with the PC7424XP. A friend of mine has one and they seem to be pretty user friendly. What I'm looking for is someone to help me spend my money wisely. Should I go with a kit, or purchase everything separately so I can customize to my needs?

I drive an '04 Mazda 6s that I bought last year. It has some swirl marks I definitely need to remove. My wife drives an '06 Hyundai Elantra that has much better paint than my car, but I'd like to remove the car wash swirls and go strictly to hand washes on both cars.

So, I'm looking for something that I can use on both cars, and potentially on family/friends and potentially future customer cars when I'm completely comfortable. I still don't fully understand the difference between polishes, glazes, sealants, waxes, carnaubas, etc. I'm guessing some of them are used interchangeably, but if anyone could point in to a thread that explains the differences, I'd appreciate it.

Just to clarify, I am sticking with a $250 budget, so I'd appreciate if you're going to put me over the budget, it's not by more than $10 or $20. The Poorboys kit at $259 does look appealing.

Thanks in advance!

Mark

Post Thanks / Like

Re: $250 to get started