autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Wheel Woolies or Microfiber Barrel Blades?

For some types of wheels, I try to avoid using nylon barrel brushes, atleast if I can, depending on how bad the barrels are. For bad wheels, sometimes I need my EZ nylon brushes. The softer wheel barrel brush I have been using for several years is pretty worn out and due for replacement. For it's replacement I am considering Wheel Woolies or the newer microfiber barrel blades. Which do you prefer?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Wheel Woolies or Microfiber Barrel Blades?

haven't used the barrel blade but have the wheel woolies. personally, i like the angled/bent wheel woolies as they can get into/around areas better than the straight ones...

for the wheel faces, i like to use the flexi half finger wash mitt...

i am the jump starter.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by VISITOR View Post
    haven't used the barrel blade but have the wheel woolies. personally, i like the angled/bent wheel woolies as they can get into/around areas better than the straight ones...

for the wheel faces, i like to use the flexi half finger wash mitt...

Thanks for the reply. I haven't given much thought to the angled woolie, may have to give them a look.

Post Thanks / Like

Bert -

Are you discussing cleaning the wheel barrel. IMO, get both. The WW has been a barrel cleaner in mainly the Medium and the Small (to get in the minutia of caliper/wheel). The head is round, and the shaft is thin enough that it allows you to get inside the angle and angle/scrub as one should ....