autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Exclamation Prices And Recommendations For Full In And Out Detail Job

Hey Guys I need some input on the pricing for detailing jobs.

Although I am a beginner and can do the basic detailing job such as hand wash, polish, and wax I do not have the money or time to do a full detail to make the car look awesome like cars on the forum. In the future I plan to invest in a Griots Garage Polisher and learn detailing some more. But I want to have a professional detailing job in-out full detail and 3 step paint correction.

My interior is a mess when it comes to carpets and fabrics. The leather and dash are clean thanks to me but the seatbelts, headliner, side panel door fabric, trunk, and carpet are gross. I don't know what the previous owner did, but it looks like there was a farm or party in my car lol. It does not smell by any means but it is nasty.

My exterior is okay from pictures but if you look up close even though its much better than what it use to be after a hand polish and wax, there are noticeable swirls and some areas and the car has areas of touch up paint and clearcoat. Plus there are some clear-coat scratches that can only be removed by a DA or rotary.

I found a really nice detailing place and I even would get 10% off the full detail being a new customer. You can think of it they do it. From the engine, interior, buff, wax, clay, polish, glaze, door jams, and even the spare tire is cleaned lol