autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Rinseless wash question

I'm relatively new to the rinseless wash scene, and while I've done them a few times now with great results, I encountered a problem today and I'm hoping to get some feedback.
    I have ONR, pinnacle carnauba, and DP, and I've used them all with good results. Today I decided to use ONR on one of our cars that hasn't been washed in about a month and sits outside always. Well, seeing as it was filthy, and by filthy I mean just the dirt of everyday driving and multiple rains from the previous weeks, I took it to the quarter wash and sprayed it off to get the majority of dirt off the surface. When I started my wash, I noticed that while the ONR was cleaning the surface, it wasn't cleaning it all, almost like there was still a thin layer of dirt that the ONR just couldn't clean totally. This made me nervous as I was afraid that when I went to dry, which even though I always blot dry, that it would scratch. So my question is when is it too dirty to rinseless wash, and if there is such a thing, how do I go about rinseless washing in the winter when the surface will be even dirtier?

Post Thanks / Like
    Were you doing a two bucket method? Were you using as a spray or wash? If not a wash and two bucket that could be problem. Also one thing you could do is be sure to use a mf MIT. Also I might try and use a spray detailer for final wipe down. It may have been to dirty for rinse less wash. I have always used two bucket method without problem.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jjj View Post