autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Ultimate Compound vs Ultimate Polish?

Hey guys noob here. I bought an 89 BMW e30 thats been in the sun for at least a decade. I bought a PC 7424XP with an orange and black pad, XMT 360, AND THE PINNACLE twins. Without desired results.
    I've read a a lot of you guys' posts and comments about Meguiars Utltimate compound so I picked one up as well as the Ultimate Polish, Clay kit, quick detailer and quick wax.
    So I clayed it and hit it with compound and the PC at speed 5 with the orange pad and the results are AMAZING but when does the polish come in?
    Here's a crappy phone pic of the improvement:

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Ultimate Compound vs Ultimate Polish?

Quote Originally Posted by Edse30 View Post
    Hey guys noob here. I bought an 89 BMW e30 thats been in the sun for at least a decade. I bought a PC 7424XP with an orange and black pad, XMT 360, AND THE PINNACLE twins. Without desired results.
    I've read a a lot of you guys' posts and comments about Meguiars Utltimate compound so I picked one up as well as the Ultimate Polish, Clay kit, quick detailer and quick wax.
    So I clayed it and hit it with compound and the PC at speed 5 with the orange pad and the results are AMAZING but when does the polish come in?
    Here's a crappy phone pic of the improvement:
    after compound with blk pad
    Glen -

Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you. What speed should i use? Follow that with wax? I just have the spray wax, would that work or should I buy another one?