Introduction:
Hello All,

For those that may have missed my introduction thread, my name is James, and I joined AGO back in November.

I have spent my professional career in the production collision industry- first as a paint technician, and now as a manager.

I received my training first by reading books and magazine articles as young child and then went on to a formal vocational degree specializing in custom fabrication and high-end restoration.

Getting to the point:

-This thread is to share a final inspection write up that i wrote a few years back while making the transition from the shop floor to behind a desk. While making that transition I worked as a detailer and manager's assistant. While making the transition from that position to behind a desk there was no one to fill my shoes, and thus i wrote this write up as a guide to the technicians for inspection and clean up of work prior to vehicles being delivered to customers (with a lot of complaints about them not having time to do it LOL)

The Basis:
-This write-up was formed out of the necessity to ensure a quality job going out the door with no one to fill my shoes within the company and the company not actively seeking a replacement. Much of the write up was formed based on my findings of constantly having to inspect, reinspect, and fix others' work/mistakes.

Read down through and please share your thoughts and opinions. There are a couple of points that I swear I beat with a dead horse throughout the article that one would think was common sense.

The Write-Up:

FINAL INSPECTION AND CLEANING GUIDELINES

1.)Start the car and check for any warning lights on the dash: Is there a check engine light? Is there a tire pressure warning light? Is there a TPMS light? Is there an airbag light?