autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

My thoughts on the new Blackfire Coating

I'm not very good at writing reviews but will do my best in giving you may thoughts on it.

First off this was my first ever to use a coating so nothing to compare it to.

Here goes...

I received a four ounce bottle of the BF Coating, one bottle of the BF prep spray, and two Lake Country Applicator Pads

First the prep spray..

It comes in a large bottle which can prep 2-3 cars.
    Has a nice scent to it, also works really well.
    A much needed prep product to assure any present last step is removed.
    The sprayer it comes with is very nice.
    I misted a panel at a time and wiped it off, It looked as though all oils were removed.

The BF Paint Coating..

I received a four ounce bottle, it states you can coat 3-4 cars, I don't see why it couldn't.

Using a Lake Countey Applicator Pad I first put down a small bead to get started, after the first few passes I only used 3-4 very small drops of the coating.

At first it was difficult to knock down the high spots, that was until I spoke with Cardaddy Tony, he explained to me what I was doing wrong, thanks a lot Tony.

Once I knew how to apply it and remove it I found it to be very easy to knock down any high spots.
    Being this was my first time in using a coating I can't compare it to the other coatings.

I found that only a very small amount of the coating was needed to do an entire car.

Flash time was pretty fast, under three minutes, temp in the shop was about 78 degrees with low humidity.

Once it flashed I found it to be very easy to knock down the high spots.