autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How bad are these swirls? 1-step or 2-step req?

So I am a newb to polishing and want to do away with all the swirls on my dark blue Daily Driver F-150 but I am unsure if my swirls are mild, moderate, or severe.

After a slew of research and help from you guys and this site, I bought a HD GG 6" with a 5" and 3" BP. Purchased several orange and several white lake country flat pads in both sizes. I am going to stick with Meguiars Ultimate Line (Ultimate Compound, Ultimate Polish, Swirl-X) with a LSP of Ultimate Wax.

My question, taking into account that I will want to perform test spots to finalize the ultimate combination of product and pad... from the attached pictures (random spots on truck) what are your thoughts?

Will I need a two step (UC and UP)? Could I get away with only Swirl-X or even the lightest UP alone before my LSP? Or would Meguiars Re-conditioning cream suffice allowing me to do a One-Step?

I appreciate your help as I am trying to give my "patient" GF an estimate of time I will require this Saturday LOL.... and I would like an idea of which products I should purchase and have on hand for my test spots (trying to avoid buying every product Meguiars makes in preparation.

Thanks guys.

additionally, and again thanks to the individuals on this site, I will be prepping with nanoskin and iron-x.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How bad are these swirls? 1-step or 2-step req?-1-jpg   How bad are these swirls? 1-step or 2-step req?-2-jpg   How bad are these swirls? 1-step or 2-step req?-3-jpg  

Post Thanks / Like