autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

What I've Learned (Warning: Long)

After replying to a post and attempting to offer advice, I thought it may be helpful to other's starting out in the detail biz if I shared my story and laid out a list some products used and why they're my fave. This is just what works for me. Do what you want with said advice.

TO BEGIN:

I had sold cars for a living and loved it. Back then I'd take a trade-in and drive it back to the detail department. You can imagine the condition of these vehicles. The stench, dirt and utter filth, just gross. Minivans seemed the worse....lol. But then....almost miraculously, I'd see my disgusting trade-in sitting on the front lot looking all shiny, almost like new. Now I know they obviously washed the cars, but I was ignorant of anything else really. Did they wax them? I don't know. Hey that spot in the carpet is gone. How'd they get that up? It doesn't smell like trash dump anymore. Huh? I was a salesman not a detailer.