autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Newbie Question

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Question Newbie Question

I have a couple of questions that I hope you guys can answer. I just purchased a 2011 Dodge Ram (cherry red) and wanted to get a good start on the detailing process. I've been using Wolfgang products on my Harley's for a few years now and have had good results.

This is my planned process for the truck.
    1. Auto Bathe
    2. Paintwork Polish Enhancer (to remove any wax that the dealer may have put on or deformities from the manufacturer)
    3. Deep Gloss Paint Sealant
    4. Wolfgang Fuzion
    5. Deep Gloss Spritz

Now for my questions.

Does this sound like a good start and as the truck wont fit into my garage, do you think it will be okay to leave it out side for the Deep Gloss Paint Sealant to cure? It will get the 12 hours as recommended by the time night falls, but it will get dew over night. should I wash again before I put on the fusion or will it be okay to go right to wax?

I know allot of you experienced fellows are laughing right now, but I just don't have room in the garage with 2 bikes in it and my wife won't let me put hers outside over night.

Thanks, I'm looking forward to your suggestions.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Newbie Question

Quote Originally Posted by KaiserWilhelm63 View Post
    I have a couple of questions that I hope you guys can answer. I just purchased a 2011 Dodge Ram (cherry red) and wanted to get a good start on the detailing process. I've been using Wolfgang products on my Harley's for a few years now and have had good results.

Find a product you like and use it often is my therory