autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

How much have i removed

My car is 6 months old and bought new. Before buying the car i had no idea about all this stuff i know now. Anyway, the very first time i buffed the car i used megs 6.5 yellow pad on my pc with m205 and i was a noob. I think i put too much pressure into it so it didn't really spin. More over vibrate.

Second time i used m205 on a white lc pad and that got me great results, but i was still not using grit guards at the time sadly, so they slowly came back.

Third time i used m205 on a white pad again and got the results i wanted and i was using grit guards at this time and the car is still great and the swirls are not coming back, fortunately.

I have had to do the hood and trunk lid once with m205 on an orange pad because it looked like somebody rubbed their hands all over it and grounded the dust/dirt into the clear and it looked horrible. 2 passes with m205 on orange took care of it.

I wash once a week and wax every 2 weeks-1 month and the winter is coming on so i have started using sealant every month. I do spot corrections occasionaly when i see something. Like last night i noticed a few marks on the left side of my hood that looked bad last night so i fixed using orange and m250 with 2 passes.