autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    In time out
    Post Thanks / Like

klasse is in the house

My twins arrived today and I am ready to start using them. Any advice is welcome as I have never used it before. I have been watching videos and have a good game plan. Wish me luck!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: klasse is in the house

Two thoughts.

1) Think thin! When applying either product, if you can plainly see it, your're using too much, but it does show up on darker colors. My 16.9 oz bottles have lasted nine years.

2) Keep the surface cool. I did my car this past weekend, and even though I was in a shaded garage the temps were above 80. I noticed that the SG was harder to get off at times than I experienced working in cooler temperatures.

Post Thanks / Like

Klasse AIO is pretty easy to use and works great. Keep it thin and you'll be fine. Using a DA makes it easy too.

Klasse high gloss sealant is a bit more difficult. Apply it whisper thin or you be rubbing your paint a long time. I like to use a microfiber applicator to apply. Moisten the applicator with a QD then put a thin line down the middle or slant it and spread it like butter over the entire face of the applicator. Work a section at a time until you barely see any product at all on the surface. If you clearly see it on the surface then you used too much. Apply to the entire car then wipe down with a microfiber. If you have any streaked areas just spray them with an acrylic QD and that should help remove them.

Great products once you get the application down. I hope this helps.
    We are the music makers....and we are the dreamers of dreams.

Post Thanks / Like