autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

First Detail - Red Chevy Cruze

Hey everyone,

This is actually my first post ever on AGO. I wanted to share my work I did this past Sunday on a Red Chevy Cruze (2014 if i'm not mistaken). I did a scratch removal (some too deep to actually remove) and did an application of wax to follow. The paint was in pretty bad shape looking at it all around, but I had to do what was requested which was to do the best possible at removing the scratches and do a wax application.

I am brand new to detailing and am looking forward to expanding my curiosity and knowledge. So with that said, I'm so far limited on what products I carry to begin with. Here is a step-by-step list of what I did:

-Wash w/ Meguiars Gold Class Soap
    -Dried
    -Decontamination w/ Meguiars Clay
    -Compounding stage w/ Meguiars UC finished down with UP
    -IPA wipe down
    -Wax (Meguiars Gold Class)

During the compounding stage I used a 5.5 in. white hexlogic pad on a test spot to see how the paint would respond. Wasn't aggressive enough so moved to a Meguiars 6 in. MF Cutting Disc w/ amazing results. Finished off with a white hexlogic pad and UP followed by the IPA wipe down. I forgot to mention I have a TorqX DA Polisher which was used.

Below are some pics of the before and after results. Let me know how it looks and thanks for looking! Any feedback would be greatly appreciated btw.