autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Lines from DA waxing

I just washed, compounded, polished, and then waxed my black buick lacrosse.. Attached is a picture of the hood and I'm trying to show the lines that were left behind from my wax job with my Porter Cable DA polisher.. I used a red Lake Country pad to apply my wax and had my polisher set the 3 setting to apply. Anyone know why these lines were left in my finish? This is my first car detail I have a 2 years experience on boats but none on cars.. Thanks!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Lines from DA waxing-1460935894559-jpg  

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Lines from DA waxing

Oh and I used Wolfgang swirl remover and polish. And I used meguiars synthetic sealant #21

Post Thanks / Like

I'm sure some more knowledgable folks will jump in, but i think it's probably because the LSP was applied thicker on one side of the pad (physics/angle/alignment/pressure/many possible reasons). I've had this happen and it usually resolves itself after the first wash. For faster results, You might even it out some with a microfiber and detail spray or quick wax.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Harpolith View Post
    I'm sure some more knowledgable folks will jump in, but i think it's probably because the LSP was applied thicker on one side of the pad (physics/angle/alignment/pressure/many possible reasons). I've had this happen and it usually resolves itself after the first wash. For faster results, You might even it out some with a microfiber and detail spray or quick wax.