autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Super Member JWilliams.RadiantDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Meg's Dub line Wheel Cleaner review

I forgot to take pictures, will do that next car I use it on and post again here.

I've never used a Wheel Cleaner of this type before, usually I just use soap and maybe an APC. I've been wanting to try Iron-X or something similar for awhile but just never got around to ordering it. When I read Wally World would have the Dub line I decided I'd run out and pick some up.

Car used on was an '02 *I think* BMW 325. Outside of regular washing, the rims have never had a dedicated product used on them. This stuff sprays pretty thick, but some of it does run off. It comes out a bright neon green/yellow'ish color. I let it dwell for the 5 minutes Meguiar's recommends. I definitely was seeing a lot of the color change. As I worked the rim with a Wheel Woolie the color change became a lot more apparent.

*NOTE* I hadn't really done much to clean the rims prior to this, I sprayed them with a foam gun w/CG Honeydew, but I honestly forgot to scrub them. After I used the Wheel Woolie I used an Uber boars hair wheel brush on the face. Without a lot of elbow grease used, I rinsed them off with a hose with the water pressure pretty low. They looked very clean and shiny.