autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

(DUP) Review for Hobbyists: Chemical Guys Hybrid V07 (Application & First Impressions)

*I had to repost this review, since I couldn't edit my original post - if a mod could delete the orig, that would be great*

I’ll start by saying this is my first formal review on AG, so please excuse any points I overlook. I’ll be titling my reviews as “…for Hobbyists” because I’m not a pro—just a guy who enjoys using auto detailing products and making his car(s) look nice.

CG Hybrid V07 is a product I avoided ordering for a while because I already had a great quick detailer (Mothers Showtime) and didn’t need another. After the wife got a job, I was able to get a DA earlier this month and put in an order for pads/pad cleaner/MF towels and I threw in V07 for kicks. Along with my wife’s new job she got a new vehicle; a 2009 Honda Pilot EX-L. She had a company car with her old job, but when the job went bye-bye so did the car. We purchased from CarMax and it’s my current multi-week project (I’ll be detailing later on in a Show-n-Shine). I’ll be polishing/prepping for winter over the next month and I’m using V07 as a little protection between weekend work opps. Perfect test vehicle, now on to the review!

Size: 16 oz.
    Application Form: Spray
    Color: Orange (opaque)
    Smell: Orange Creamsicle?
    Consistency: Watery

Steps before V07:
    Pre-Soak & 2BM Wash using Dawn Ultra
    Clay with Mothers Clay/Nanoskin AutoScrub Speedy Prep Sponge & DP Rinseless W&G