autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Video about application and results of CarPro Fog Fight

I just started playing with fogfight today. I have some thoughts and opinions but still playing with it. I've been testing a few different methods. Alex, try buffing it with fair pressure I don't think your going to remove the coating but that should remove the bit of residue you see. I am headed back out to play with it some more now.

Let me ask you guys, are you seeing something similar to what a slight hologram looks like when their is direct lighting pointed into the coating?

Or are you actually seeing haze on it. I think being afraid to wipe hard is part of the issue and as long as you wait the directed times you can just wipe as needed to remove it. Ok, going to play some more.
    :dancebanana:

Sky's the Limit Car Care

Post Thanks / Like

Corey,

Thanks for jumping in here!

As I mentioned to Alex, I would grab a clean microfiber towel and give the inside of my windshield a good going over, which I did. I even went as far as wiping my finger across the glass to see what affect it had on it.

The two photos below illustrate the level of haze I'm seeing.

I've changed the focus and depth of field to show what the driver would see if he was looking beyond the hood as in actual driving.

The right side, or non hazed area shows where I had removed the Fog Fight using Stoner's Invisible Glass, for Alex, and a clean waffle glass towel. Notice the contrast between the Fog Fight and the clear section.

This is AFTER I attempted to wipe the haze aggressively using a soft non weave microfiber towel.

Photo 1

Photo 2