autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: OPT Mitt

Post Thanks / Like

OPT Mitt

Spring is on its way, that means I dont have to rush around to do a rinseless wash trying to keep from fingers from getting frost bitten!
    I am fairly new to rinseless washing, started doing it towards the end of summer 2010. Ive never been extremely comfortable with the idea. I didnt like how much dirt always showed up on my microfiber mit and towels. I would typically use 1 mf mitt, and 2 mf towels to do a rinseless wash. With a traditional wash your mit released the dirt that gets trapped in it within the soapy solution. A rinseless doesnt work the same way and I do a lot more scrubbing against the grit guard to help insure a swirl free finish.

I have been using DP rinseless, bubble gum smell and leaves and awesome shine!
    2 bucket wash, I used about 2.5 gallons of wash water and a gallon and a half in the gray bucket as a rinse bucket. Note the DIY grit guard to fit the smaller bucket. My other HD bucket was soaking some MF towels. I put the label recommend amount of DP Rinseless in both the wash and rinse bucket, dont know if it really helps, but that is how I do it.

The subject was washed about a week and a half ago, the pollen is starting to fly here and your car is yellow/green with pollen a day after you detail it. Sucks! It isnt this bad yet but its starting to show up. This is a hand smudge on the A pillar

Silver is difficult to capture dirty on