autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Review - Big Blue Microfiber Drying Towel

Up next for review are the big blue drying towels that I won as part of the big blue giveaway. Thank you Nick for this giveaway.

I did wash these towels prior to use. They were washed using Poorboy’s World Typhoon Microfiber Cleaner which is a great product in itself.

Product description:

I've left the highlighted text that is most interesting to these towels.

I’ve been buying and selling microfiber towels for over twenty years, and I’ve never encountered a towel so thick and absorbent that jaws literally dropped upon first use. The Big Blue Microfiber Drying Towel, available in three different sizes depending on the size of your vehicle (or submarine, for that matter), absorbs so much water you will never have to wring it out. Even the smallest size is capable of drying a full-size family sedan without needing to be wrung out. I promise this will be the best microfiber drying towel you’ve ever used.

With my history selling microfiber and working with the best factories all over the world, I know a thing or two about what makes a towel special. Big Blue, as we like to call it around the office, has all the features you would expect from a premium quality microfiber towel. Let’s go down the list, one-by-one if you will.

1. Big Blue is actually two towels, not one. What? That’s right. The only way to make a towel this thick and absorbent is by sewing two already massive, 600 gsm towels together. Big Blue weighs in at a hefty 1200 gsm!