autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Nick's Mystery rinseless wash review

Ok, please be gentle as this is my first attempt at a review. I received my sample of the Mystery rinseless wash solution on Friday and tried it out today. It has been snowing here in Ohio and the roads are covered with salt, beet juice, and grime. It is also cold. I tested this out on both a black and a white car. My '13 BMW 650iX GC in sapphire black and my wife's pearl white Lexus ES 350. I used the rinseless wash mitt from Autogeek for both. Front half of both cars with the mystery product. The back half I did with Wolfgang Uber rinseless to compare.

First thing I noticed is that the product is green. It smells a bit like mint or menthol. Not offensive at all, not the strong sweet cherry scent of the Woflgang.

Before Shots:

Black car after mystery product:

Black Car after Wolfgang:

White car after mystery product:

So, I was very pleased with the outcome. I could see no difference on either the black or the white car. My only mistake was in not taking more photos during the process. It was 35F in the garage, but the kerosene heater raised it up to about 55F. The cars were still quite cold, but the air temp was reasonable. I am not sure how this might affect the performance, but both products seemed to do quite well in the cold. There was no residue at all after drying. I have had issues with Optimum leaving a slight haze on the finish after using, and this was the reason I had switched to Wolfgang. Of note it the fact that the BMW is coated (about 3 months ago) with McKee's paint coating.