autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Another HYDRO2 Review!

CarPro Hydro2 Touchless Silica Sealant

If you are a professional detailer and you do not have this in your arsenal, I cant imagine why not! If you are just a hobbiest, you still should have it!

I am not a professional, and I dont even play one on TV (although I did appear on Competition Ready, well at least my bald head did!), but I do some jobs here and there.

The most recent was a Dodge Magnum. The owner wanted it cleaned up so he could sell it. Paint was dirty, flat and dead. No polishing involved here. Just clean her up, inside and out, throw some wax on her, and put her up for sale! Since he paid me a little more than to just wash the car, I went ahead and decontaminated the paint with IronX and a Nanoskin towel (everyone should have one of those too!). I needed to do something as far as protection. I could have done a conventional wax, a spray wax, a sealant etc. But all of those would have added another step. Hydro2 to the rescue!

While technically this was a step added to the car wash process, its so easy and effortless, it truly saved time and energy.

Car was already wet, spray on wet car, hose off! YES, its that easy! I did not even tell the owner what I did, he looked at the car, felt the paint and figured I had at least waxed it. He was more than happy with the way it looked and how it felt. Hydro2 does leave the paint nice and slick. He will probably be even happier tomorrow after it cures some and the gloss enhances.