autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Another HYDRO2 Review!

Ok I'm a total noob to this product.. As a matter of fact, this thread is the 1st time I've ever heard of it. Sounds interesting. However I can't help but completely agree with Arnold Layne. Carpros description makes little sense.. According to the description here on AG, this Hydro2Lite sounds like an absolute no brainier @$24.99 per liter. The description leads you to completely believe that it's the exact same thing as Carpro Hydro2, just pre diluted for you. Sounds convenient to me.

http://www.autogeekmobile.net/carpro-hydro2-lite1.html

Why on earth would anyone choose to buy this 100ml. bottle of Carpro Hydro2 for $19.99 when it'll only yield 400ml. of RTU product? That's less than half of what you can get for only $5 more.. Plus you have to take the time to dilute it yourself. Am I reading this wrong?

http://www.autogeekmobile.net/carpro...t-coating.html

Post Thanks / Like

I purchased the ready mixed Hydro 2 Lite and I love it. Its been on my personal car for 2 months now. I have not reapplied it yet and the beading/ hydrophobicity is still really good. When I give it a wash this week I will probably reapply it. My car is parked outside and it has been raining a lot recently, I also find less water spots due to the water sheeting properties.

I also use it on a majority of my customers vehicles, unless a customer asks me to use a specific wax or upgrades to a longer term sealant. It makes life a lot easier and I like that it can be used on wheels and windows/ trim etc.
    Raydiant Reflections Auto Detailing
    Website
    Facebook