autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

best polish for gettin swirls out??

i am a noob at detailing a car but i kinda know what i am doin i just never use a PC, so i am gonna get a 7424 with a couple pads, but my question is which is the best polish for gettin the swirls out, i was think about get XMT 2 and 1, but i am open for any suggestions thanks
    (i just noticed i put this in the wrong forum)
    Last edited by dbrufus1234; 09-05-2007 at 02:20 PM. Reason: was put in wrong forum

Post Thanks / Like
    got any pics of the swirls ur tryna get out?

Ive used ssr 2, 2.5 3
    and finally upgraded to 106ff (which is still in the air right now probably)

but dependoing on the severty of ur swirls and what kinda car your doin and waht pads...any of those are good

also might want to look into any other Menzerna and XMT4 products...goodluck

ive had great success with ssr, enjoy!

Post Thanks / Like
    Ah, how many times has this been posted (once or twice by me )...

Pretty much what you can expect to hear is... everyone's favorite line of polishes (Menz, XMT, etc.) and some really good advice telling you that there's no right answer.

It will all depend on the hardness of the paint, the severity of the swirls, your skill at polishing, your choice of pad, and of course whether a butterfly flaps it's wings in Central America at just the right or wrong time...

I'd recommend getting several different strengths of polishes and few different pads. I started with XMT1 and XMT3, the XMT1 really doesnt' do much for swirls at all but will shine things up nicely.

Post Thanks / Like