autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

GG 6" DA Polisher Taking out spider web scratches?

Hi everyone, I hope I posted this in the right place, as I am still learning here on AG. I regularly read posts and techniques and enjoy learning about how everyone has a different way to do it. Anyways to my question that I need help with. Back in December (2013), I got a GG da polisher for Christmas. I absolutely love it and look forward to using it on my car every weekend when I wash my car. About a month ago I bought a 79 trans am as a project car. Well the paint has lots of flaws, but that's okay because it is good to practice on till I get it painted this winter. The car is red and I can see tons of, "spider web" scratches in the paint. From a distance it looks good, but up close you can see them, and they are driving me crazy. I honestly have no idea how to get them out. I have lake country pads, the orange, white, and blue. Same package you can get through auto geek. I also have swirl remover 2.0, M205, fine cut cleaner, and M105. I also have 3m rubbing and polishing compound. I have tried all the products on the Orange pad, going slow, letting the buffer move itself along at a slow pace, with a bit of pressure. But I can't get rid of the scratches. I'm really confused and a bit lost on what I am doing wrong, as it has to be me being a noob and all. If I haven't confused anyone through my randomness I would love some help on figuring out what to do and would really appreciate it too. Once I figure out what is wrong I'm going to try and get some spider web scratches out of my other black car. Thanks for any help you can give m