autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Rupes 15ES Vibration

Hello guys

I got my Rupes 15ES yesterday from CG's and it's my first time using polishing machine. I used CG's Black MF pad with V36 on test spot and the machine vibrate really bad. Is that normal ?

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Rupes 15ES Vibration

I have a few of the pads you have, try using a foam pad to get the feel of the machine.
    The MF pads are hard and don't give much at all.
    See if that helps then you can use any type of pad once you figure out the machine

Quote Originally Posted by Faris63 View Post
    Hello guys

I got my Rupes 15ES yesterday from CG's and it's my first time using polishing machine. I used CG's Black MF pad with V36 on test spot and the machine vibrate really bad. Is that normal ?

Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

I have 5.5" LC flat pads coming this week with Menzerna PG1000, PF2500, SF4500 and Wolfgang Deep Gloss Paint Sealant 3.0

I just wanted to give the machine a try today it did pretty good on some carbon fiber parts I have laying around

Thanks for the tips

Post Thanks / Like

Hello.

I haven't used Rupes yet (unfortunately), however I was there at the first time one use a polisher.

After seeing Mike Phillips glide a polisher over a surface with EASE, I thought it would be as easy in my first ever use. Man, I was wrong.

My first experience with a DA was 15 minutes of 'panic', I thought I would not be capable for doing that, ever.