autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Best pad and polish to use for heavily oxidized paint???

Hello, I am new to autogeek and just purchased a PC 7424 with the XL pad kit and have a few questions. I am going to be polishing something that is heavily oxidized and wonder what pad and polish I should use. I should probably use the yellow pad correct? What kind of Polish should I use? Thinking a swirl cutter? Any tips would be greatly appreciated!! I should be getting the kit tomorrow.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Best pad and polish to use for heavily oxidized paint???

Quote Originally Posted by Kobe24 View Post
    Hello, I am new to autogeek and just purchased a PC 7424 with the XL pad kit and have a few questions. I am going to be polishing something that is heavily oxidized and wonder what pad and polish I should use. I should probably use the yellow pad correct? What kind of Polish should I use? Thinking a swirl cutter? Any tips would be greatly appreciated!! I should be getting the kit tomorrow.
    An orange 5 inch pad and Meguiars M105.

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Oh yeah I was also going to ask how you clean the pads. I saw it comes with some kind of spray to spray on them and clean them. How long does it take to clean them and when do you know it is dirty enough that you need to switch to another pad?

Post Thanks / Like