autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Pinnacle Natural Brilliance -vs- XMT Series

Just wondering if anyone had any experience with the original Pinnacle line and the newer XMT line?

I'm new to machine polishing and I pretty much have the equipment dialed in but i am still not sure of what product line to go with. I was thinking of the XMT series of products.

Any review or recommendations would be appreciated.

thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pinnacle Natural Brilliance -vs- XMT Series

Stick with the pinnacle line. Nothing wrong with XMT, great stuff. But if you're going to go big go big.
    Back to the full-time grind.

Post Thanks / Like

Guess no one uses XMT.

Not sure what you are referencing with "But if you're going to go big go big"? Go big with what?

Post Thanks / Like

I would consider Pinnacle a "premium" brand. So what he means is go with their best and "biggest" or go home.

Post Thanks / Like

I use the xmt line on both my black cars. It's great. Easy on and off and always shines brilliantly. I top it with royal sovereign paste. IMO you can't go wrong with xmt.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by anonymoususer View Post
    I would consider Pinnacle a "premium" brand. So what he means is go with their best and "biggest" or go home.
    Quote Originally Posted by 11Frontier View Post
    Guess no one uses XMT.

Not sure what you are referencing with "But if you're going to go big go big"? Go big with what?
    Thanks. Didnt think I would have to explain that.
    Back to the full-time grind.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by cleanmycorolla View Post
    Thanks. Didnt think I would have to explain that.