autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

SSII...VERY Dissapointed...###???

OK guys, please let me say this first...I swear from the bottom of my heart I am not trolling here!

So I'm new to Pinnacle stuff and bought a can of SSII to try this year after all the reveiws. Well, a few weeks ago I got around to trying it out. I didn't do it as part of my "spring cleaning", but the surface was in great shape when I applied it. As history just in case it's relevant, I applied the SSII over a layer of Mother's carnuba paste about a month + old.

I applied one panel at a time doing the WOWO. By far, the easiest, one of the most enjoyable products I've ever used. Product worked great, no sreaking or anything out of the ordinary and seemed to work as advertised. I was not overly impressed with the finish, but that may be largely in part to the fact my car was already in great shape. I'd simply say the SSII didn't change my finish at all that was noticeable.