autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: can I afford life

Let me give you some much need advice,I've been detailing for 23 years I currently reside in south fla.Im 44 now still detailing everyday ,this is for everyone go to school 50 k is nothing now wife is sick have a nine year old to raise .you have to look down the road things are gonna be twice as much 10 years now . I wanted to make a career change 2 years ago now I can't that ship has sailed.If you want to do detailing that's fine at least get a degree partime so when you get the detail vibe out of your system you will have something to fall back on.To make 50 k detailing you are gonna work ur but off then you have deductions on top of that . Don't be trapped into this profession I see this all the time yes we make our own destiny in life.but if I can knock some sense into u I will.

Post Thanks / Like

Passion can always be turned into profit but, the cost of education can take most of your profit yet, never lead you to passion.
    Shaun Shines Automotive Detailing, VIRGINIA BEACH, VA. http://www.facebook.com/ShaunShinesDetailing

Post Thanks / Like

Yeah dude, I'm forty and am detailing as a last resort because I was too lazy to go to school. Trust me detailing is twice as hard when you get older when your body starts to hurt. You can make ok money but it's not glamorous work for most of us. You should bust your ass in school and land a cush job that can provide you with all the nice things a lot of us can't have. That's what I wish I did looking back on my life.

Post Thanks / Like