autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by D&D Auto Detailing
    I would hate to have a desktop in college. Both my girl friend and roommate have one, pain in the ass!
    That's a pretty good point. However, I didn't have a laptop until I graduated from college. I was always the student who hated carrying a backpack around, I would always have my stuff in my hand.

Post Thanks / Like
    well i dont personally care between the desktop or a laptop but after thinking about gary's idea on getting a laptop and then a monitor that to me sounds like an amazing idea...

Post Thanks / Like
    I am looking to get a new laptop as well. I am on my Dell 600M right now, and I don't like it that much. It has a ton of problems! I am thinking I will get a Toshiba or a Macbook Pro. The thing about the Macbook Pro is that I would be installing windows anyways so I don't know if it is worth the premium.

odysseus
    i use a laptop to school. but it was my grad present, so i cant help. i got wireless and dude thats the way to go.

Post Thanks / Like
    Haha. Didn't realize you were the same dude from 8thcivic.com

Post Thanks / Like
    If you're going to build use:

Pricewatch | Lower prices on computers, laptops, mp3 players, motherboards, computer parts and electronics

They give a price comparison amongst most of the internet dealers. Make sure you check out

Compare Prices and Read Customer Reviews at ResellerRatings.com

before you purchase though. It'll give you a clue as to what dealers to stay away from, because there are some shady ones out there.