autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

i feel like I am wasteing time with my life

This has been bugging me for awhile and I don't know what to do. I graduated from high school in 2007, I started college the same year. I graduated with an A.S in Electronics and Computer Technology in 2010. After graduation, I had little to no luck in the job market. I have worked only about 1 year out of the 2.5 years since Ive graduated.

I decided to come back to school and persue a B.S in Electrical Engineering. I am in my 3rd semester and recently I began getting phone calls from staffing agencies asking if I am still in the job market. I have turned down two offers in one week. It is just killing me inside. I want to work so bad, but I also want to go to school. If I go full time in school, I would probably graduate when I am 27-28. I feel like I wasted all that time when I wasn't working. I could have been 2 years in already if I had started sooner.

My fear is that I will graduate with an EE at the age of 28, and still not be able to find a job. I will then be in more debt and I will be starting a career at a late age.

Ugh
    Jacob

Post Thanks / Like

Re: i feel like I am wasteing time with my life

Jacob,

I was in a similar situation as you 2 years ago.
    At the end I took the job offer and changed to part time study.
    I am also studying EE now!
    The reason that I did not drop my study is because I love the learning process in university.
    In fact I think I prefer to do go for further studies / research rather than working as engineer.

Dennis.
    Exotic Auto Detail trade review / feedback: