autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Post Your Unpacking Pictures

Quote Originally Posted by opie View Post
    Let me know what you think of that hose. I have been needing one for a couple years but have not been able to decipher junk from good. Especially when it comes to these wierd company named products.

Sent from my SM-S901U using Tapatalk
    The Uberflex is a solid choice. Very flexible and lightweight, made in the USA. I used it for a while before upgrading my setup.

https://www.amazon.com/UBERFLEX-Kink...s%2C158&sr=8-3

2. Thanks opie thanked for this post
    Likes chilly, BudgetPlan1 liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SNP209 View Post
    This is a good starting point. He covers all the budget ones available on amazon.

I sprang for the MTM gun and cannon setup when I started rebuilding my gear here in Alaska, but sadly I cheaped out and din't get the swivel gun and I have regretted it every time I get my rig out

I have looked at swivels to add to the gun but the sheer number of choices is bewildering

I would appreciate input from anyone who has added a swivel to a setup

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by SNP209 View Post
    The Uberflex is a solid choice. Very flexible and lightweight, made in the USA. I used it for a while before upgrading my setup.

Amazon.com
    The more powerful Greenworks rigs come with Uberflex hoses and they are great but they only include a 25' hose and I don't feel that's enough on anything larger than a Prius

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by chilly View Post