autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Post Thanks / Like

I miss detailing

2 more years. That's how much time I have left until I'm finally done with school and will become a doctor. Unlike all of my friends in medical school, I never wanted to be a doctor and didn't even think about it until I was 21. At that time I was an accounting and finance major who also ran a shop. School was not a priority (already had jobs lined up) and I loved that I was making really good money doing what I loved until I graduated. Everything about detailing, no actually just paint correction, fit me so so well. Now, I'm lucky to wash my car once a month. I don't really drive it since I live literally on the other side of the street of, but I miss being able to clean it once a week. I miss the Autogeek community and I miss putting all of my focus into one car/project at a time. There's just no time for me anymore. And it sucks. I miss you guys a lot.