autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Is it smart for me to spend 1800 on a 3 weekend course on detailing?

Hello my name is Cole Hepburn this is my second post here and LOVE the blog. I have been detailing for 9 years from the nastiest cars to new off the lot details. I worked in a number of dealer ships and now I am at an autobody shop but I plan to start my own thing one day and hopfully leads to a shop. This 3 weekend course is about 1850 . The trainer is an exotic car detailer from Toronto. ( Should of mentioned I'm in Ontario) she is going to train top to bottom all the interior and teach polishing and I think some coating talk as well and demos . Now I am an avid learner and I think the more you learn and learn from different people the more well you know. But I am having an issue with slapping almost 1900 on a training when I don't no if it will give me much value am I looking at it the wrong way ? Should I be more looking at the value of the teacher and not what is on paper or over the phone? ..

BTW I am a single father and 1900 is a far chunk of change for me .

Thank you if you answer back

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Autogeekonline mobile app

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Is it smart for me to spend 1800 on a 3 weekend course on detailing?

My opinion doesn’t really matter but I think the course could be worth if you are serious about going into full time detailing... but as s fellow father, only if it doesn’t impact your financial situation too seriously and you think you need more know-how than the 9 years of lessons learned that you’ve already gone through. There, safe answer, but yeah do it if feasible.

3. Thanks Colehep thanked for this post