autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Way off topic: who knows tires???

I wanted to get new tires for my 09 Honda Accord so I was talking to the guy at Mavis Discount Tires. This guy is just some tool that's paid to say "oh yeah, that's a good tire". It's like talking to the out of work car salesman who's working in the plumbing department at Home Depot. I'm looking to replace the Michelin Pilot HX M4Ms with a better performance tire. I drive a long commute (about 70 miles one way) and I'm a very spirited driver so my main priority is good grip and handling. What do you recommend?
    Always keep the shine in your life.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Way off topic: who knows tires???

Have you looked at Tire Rack? They don't show a Pilot HX M4M, but they show an HX MX4M. The HX MX4M is in the Grand Touring All Season...I recently looked at 3 tires in that category, the Michelin Premier A/S, Continental PureContact, and the Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus. Those seem to be the 3 to pick from, I got the Michelins but I haven't driven on them yet, a friend got the Pirellis and loves them.

Post Thanks / Like

I have 28 years in the tire business. Are you looking for true performance, or a good performing all season tire? Mostly highway miles or combination. How many miles a year. How important is ride quality? Also what kind of mileage?
    If you'll rate these things in order of importance.
    2015 F-150 Crew Cab Lariat
    2016 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by runrun411 View Post