autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

New Chevrolet in VA

Hello all,

I am a student in North VA and just bought a new, white Chevrolet Traverse. I plan to cquartz it and maintain it very well, but it will be a couple of months before I can afford that.

In the meantime I would like a buy list that will allow me to wash, dry and seal my car. I would like a moderate method that is not too expensive but gets good results, and can be modified to a spot and swirl free maintenance routine when it gets quartzed.

I saw the garry dean method of washing with many mf towels, a bucket and rinse less wash with distilled water, and I liked that. What do you think I can do for $100 between bucket, towels, rinse less wash, sealant, and shine?

Right now I have these products at home but I can return them to amazon if they could be replaced with something better or another thing already does that job.

1. Poorboy's World Trim Restorer - 16 oz

2. Meguiar's W0004 Foam Applicator Pads

3. Optimum (OB2008Q) Opti-Bond Tire Gel...

4. Optimum Opti-Seal - 8 oz

5. Collinite Liquid Insulator Wax 845

6. Armor All 10228 Original Protectant

I feel like I over spent and did not have a good plan. Thankfully, I have not touched the car yet so I haven't made any affirmative mistakes.

I feel like a good way to go would be rinseless garry dean method, then collinite, then the Opti-Bond on the tires AND trim.

I don't know what to put on the wheels and chrome, and I don't know about the interior stuff, I guess armor all is ok?