autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

New member from Florida

Hi guys, Just wanted to introduce myself and get some advice from you guys. I am new to this whole detailing world and it is over whelming with the amount of information on this forum. My questions will be in bold.

I am just trying to learn to do it on my own cars and have no intention of starting a business. I am building up my inventory but it takes a lot of money as you all know. So far I have Meg m105, meg m205 and Collinite 845 wax. I still have yet to buy pads, that is next. I can get Meg pads for 50% off from "advance auto parts" with coupons, so just waiting on the coupons to arrive right now. I see you guys use "LC" products a lot but they would be quite a bit more expensive for me to buy over the Megs which I don't see a lot of people use here. Would it be ok if I stick with Meg pads?

I just couldn't wait till the coupons arrived to buy the pads yet, so I made do with what I had. Harbor freight buffer, foam pad it come with and wool pad which again I bought from HF.

The car I am working on is a 97 Lincoln Mark VIII tri-coat pearl white. This is my daily driver. Now the paint IMO is really bad with swirls all over the place.