autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Sparty's First Post: Intro. and Questions for the Experts

Hello forum members. I have been following this forum as a guest for sometime. Decided it was time to join so I could get some expert advice. There is so much to learn here. Wow!

I just took deliver of my new 2012 Kia Optima EX - T. I told the dealer not to do anything to the car, but my salesman didn't relay the info. to the prep dept. and they gave it a wash after taking off the protective tape.

The car color is Satin Metal. I am looking for some advice from the experts here. I am a hobbyist detailer - only my wife's car, my motorcycle and car are willing to be detailed by me. I have most likely used products (One Grand) that are inferior to today's products. I would like to possibly purchase a detailing package with the best basic products needed for a new car with new paint. So many brand possibilities, I am not sure where to go - Pinnacle, Wolfgang, Blackfire, Chemical Guys, P21S, etc.

Any advice is appreciated. Thank you.

Sparty

Mike Phillips

Re: Sparty's First Post: Intro. and Questions for the Experts

Quote Originally Posted by sparty View Post

Hello forum members. I have been following this forum as a guest for sometime. Decided it was time to join so I could get some expert advice. There is so much to learn here. Wow!
    Welcome to Autogeek Online!

I just took deliver of my new 2012 Kia Optima EX - T. I told the dealer not to do anything to the car, but my salesman didn't relay the info. to the prep dept. and they gave it a wash after taking off the protective tape.
    Sad to say but that's pretty common...