autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Addicted in FL

Post Thanks / Like

Addicted in FL

Name: Dale
    Car: BMW 325i 2001

Wow, that's the first time I've seen the #40 next to my name, eww. I work in the education field and coach football - what that means is I don't have unlimited cash flow to toss into this new hobby. Wife is about ready to kick my ass from the damage done in the early going already.

I'm in sunny florida, which sounds nice, but I'm finding that between the hard water and extreme heat, I'm not exactly in the most hospitable detailing environment. A garage declutter will be taking place this afternoon to ensure at least a shady work place for the future.

Found a 2001 BMW over the summer with a nice price tag and that's basically what tossed me into the detailing world. The car wasn't cared for very well, so the "project" light went off as soon as I saw it. My first DIY was a headlight restoration. They were BAD, nearly opaque with oxidation. Results were amazing, and I was sold on doing everything else improvement/detail wise myself. Interior/Exterior, you name it, it needs work. This weekend will be my first jump into the machine buffing world to correct the paint, I'm excited and scared at the same time.

Rim refinishing and Leather restoration/dyeing are next on the list.

I've learned a lot by reading and viewing over the past few weeks, can't wait to soak up more.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Addicted in FL

Welcome from Memphis
    “Hard times create strong men, strong men create good times, good times create weak men, and weak men create hard times.”

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome, from another Floridian,