autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi from Minesoooota :)

Hello all. Great to be part of this group and looking forward to learning all there is in this crazy thing called detailing. I’m not sure I can contribute much; I am a student of this craft so to speak.

However, I am the type that has always maintained my vehicles, especially the cleaning aspect. My vehicles always shined and where dressed etc.. Although not until very recently have I really understood what a “full detail” is really about. It completely changed my way of thinking and put it into perspective. I have the utmost respect for the level of knowledge and skill that some of these “make-overs” I have been reading about. Very inspiring.

I recently purchased a brand new 2010 Mazda3 hatch in crystal white pearl mica, it’s really a beautiful color. First new vehicle in a very long time and I intend to keep it flawless. I assume the people on this board are not the typical types that just run their vehicles through the car wash (obviously). A little obsessed shall I say (in a good way) or car crazy – that being said I’ll fit right in

I’m 41 and an Application Engineer, background in mechanical/design/engineering. I live in St Paul MN.

I have a bunch of questions for my new vehicle, so I guess I better get busy posting.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Hi from Minesoooota :)

Hi..welcome to the gang. You definately have come to the right place. Everyone here is very knowledgable and more than happy to offer their advice and suggestions.

Post Thanks / Like

Hey, i'm from Minnesota too. Over in Plymouth. Nice ride, stick or auto?

Post Thanks / Like