autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Greetings from the Bay Area

I'm an Autogeek forum newbie and thought I'd introduce myself and ask a few questions. I'm an auto hobbyist with enough of an OCD streak that taking steps to achieve high quality finishes on my car compels me to join in this fray.
    I have tried for years to improve the quality of my car paint maintenance work but feel like I perpetually get sub-standard results despite a lot of hard work.
    I currently use a Griot's polisher along with their line of polishes, and now are trying a few of the Sonus products as well.
    I'm looking for advice about how to create excellent but practical (i.e. somewhat long-lived) results on my Porsche (997), Prius, Lexus and (my beloved) Ford GT.
    Right now, I'm thinking of taking out my 20 year old Makita rotary tool, and seeing if it's something I can master. Given the risks, I'd start out on my sons rather ancient VW Jetta. So any advice about what would be approrpiate pads and polishes for starting out would be welcomed (I don't have anything for the Makita except sanding disks).
    Thanks,
    Verde

Mike Phillips

Re: Greetings from the Bay Area

Hi Verde,

Welcome to Autogeek Online!

You're going to like this place as there are so many people that can and will answer your questions to help you get the results you want for that collection of cars you have!