autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like

Do I Have The Right Mindset?

Hello everybody!

A while ago I posted asking if, as a college student, I should get a normal part-time job or do my own thing detailing.

Fast forward to now, after doing hobby detailing for a few years and really getting into it, I thought that being a dealership detailer would be the perfect job for me!

I have been working for a few weeks, and it's decent money as far as part-time jobs go (10/hr). However, since day 1, I had to throw out my standards.

Where I would like some advice is if I should throw away the dealership do-it-all brush and do my own thing? I would like to start my advertising efforts and quit the part-time job once I start getting clients.

Super Member JWilliams.RadiantDetail's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Do I Have The Right Mindset?

Quote Originally Posted by Nabors View Post
    Hello everybody!

A while ago I posted asking if, as a college student, I should get a normal part-time job or do my own thing detailing.

Fast forward to now, after doing hobby detailing for a few years and really getting into it, I thought that being a dealership detailer would be the perfect job for me!

I have been working for a few weeks, and it's decent money as far as part-time jobs go (10/hr). However, since day 1, I had to throw out my standards.

Where I would like some advice is if I should throw away the dealership do-it-all brush and do my own thing? I would like to start my advertising efforts and quit the part-time job once I start getting clients.