autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Don't let this happen to you...

So just a bit of background first....I've been detailing on and off for over 20 years. Officially opened business in March of 2013. Had an OK first year, last year I was up well over 200% in net profit. Figured it would be a good time to get some new wheels for the biz. Ordered a beautiful new 6x12 trailer, red with lots of diamond plate. It was a bit more than i wanted to pay, but i was getting new customers all the time, no problems; I'll make up the difference when it slows down with money from my other job. No worries...

May of this year I was laid off from said other job. Summer time details kept coming in , still no worries until September hit. Details stopped like a brick wall. Got a month or two behind on payments and came home one night.....trailer gone, along with my entire business inside of it. Repo'ed. So I was able to get all of my inventory and loose items out of it, but everything that was bolted down or secured to a wall or floor was now "part of the vehicle" and I could not get back. Water tank, pumps, vacuum, air compressor & reels, cord reels, power inverter and battery banks, ect...Around $2500k to replace that equipment. I've had to turn down a few jobs this month because of this losing even more income.