autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Need some expert advice please !!!

Hi autogeeks ...

I have been deatailing for 3 years on and off ( as a full time job for multiple dealers ) now I plan on starting a side moblie detailing business . There's a few things I wanted to ask about :

1: I plan on going waterless Whats the best method you recomemand for both summer and harsh Canadian winters ? Should I consider rinsless or waterless ?

2 I plan using a steamer to rinse off heavily soiled cars and interiors I've been looking at the vc4000c and the dupery hill injection , the dupery is about 1000$ more then the vc4000c I've read a lot of reviews on the dupery but non on the vc4000c anyone use it ? Was going to go with a optima but I don't need something that big yet ...

Don't mean to ask so much on my first post but I've been reading these forums for the past week and you guys seem very helpful so I figured I'd give it a shot .. hope to hear from you guys soon ..

Thanks ..

Sent from my HTC One using AG Online

Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need some expert advice please !!!

I would recommend the rinsless wash for both the summer and winter months. That is the method I use with all my mobile detailing if a hose is not readily available. During the winter fill up a couple buckets with warm water from the sink and put a cap on it when traveling, helps the hands a lot. Rinsless takes care of all the road salt no problem.