autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum Autogeek on TV
car wax, car care and auto detailing forumAutogeekonline autogeekonline car wax, car care and auto detailing forum HomeForumBlogAutogeek.net StoreDetailing Classes with Mike PhillipsGalleryDetailing How To's

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Newbie Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Returning Customers

What are some tried/true methods for getting customers to keep coming back?

We hang thank-you window tags on the rearview mirror, and I'm thinking of putting a small note that says something like, "We recommend a full service detail for your vehicle every six months."

Other than that, I can't think of too many strategies. Any help would be appreciated!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Returning Customers

I worked as a sales rep for some time (Not Detailing full time). We offered single visits for service or a yearly program. Some wanted just one visit to test our service, some did a once a quarter visit, and some took the full year.

Do you have maintenance packages available?

If no I would start there. Also make different packages for different budgets.

You might want to look into doing a monthly billing for all packages and divide the package cost by 12. Say customer wants the whole enchilada every Six months, but they do not want to drop the $$$ each time. Set a prepay plan where they pay a certain amount each month and at set times you perform the services they are set for.

You get a monthly income to keep supplies stocked and the customer doesn't come out of pocket all at once. They are less likely to go to a competitor, they have a vested interest with you.
    Detailing is a way of life, not a hobby!

Post Thanks / Like

Most my customers come back ever 4-6 months to get sealant applied and interior cleaning. My customers who get paint correction come back every few weeks to get a maintenance detail.

Post Thanks / Like